Bunny うさぎちゃん

If you read the about page for this here blog, you know that I promised to deliver a new piece of original “art” each week – a sketch, cartoon, illustration, design, or whatever. Actually, I never really used the word “promise,” but I did decisively declare my intentions, mostly because this was something to which I really wanted to hold myself.

So, here we are, almost three weeks since my first post… and there hasn’t been a single drawing or design so far. Now, usually when I don’t do something I say I’ll do, it’s purely on account of laziness. But that’s not the case this time. I’ve actually made three or four new, um, objets d’art (okay, maybe objets de folie is more accurate) since I started this blog, but unfortunately, I have been unable to find a working scanner to get them onto my computer. A friend lent me hers, but it turns out there’s no Mac-compatible driver for it.

In the meantime, I’ll be posting some older art work that can’t be found in my online portfolio, starting with a few pieces I did this summer. This first one is of a baby bunny that lived in my backyard in Wisconsin until it mysteriously died one day. This isn’t really a “finished” drawing, but I tried to colorize it a while ago and discovered that I like it better as it is.

bunny1.jpg

3 thoughts on “Bunny うさぎちゃん

Leave a Reply

