Oh, Hello

Image

I suppose you could call it writer’s block, if only I were an actual writer. Instead it would be more accurate to call it occasional blogger’s block. What brought it on? I’m not sure, really. There is always something to write about. And there is always the time to do so, if you really want to. But maybe that’s just it; I just haven’t had the motivation lately. I could blame it on being busy; I could blame it on lack of inspiration; but ultimately it’s only fair to blame it on negligence, laziness, and apathy: the opposite of Csíkszentmihályi’s flow.

It’s funny, but being busy is both a boon and a curse to keeping up a blog; it provides you with great material for entries at the same time that it saps you of time an energy to actually write. But of course, what is a blog without content, and how does contact come about other than by keeping busy? This is all a very roundabout way of saying that I intend to rectify my recent neglect of this blog by posting more often, effective immediately. And if I don’t do so, bother me about it. Bloggers are nothing if not attention-seeking, and I am no exception.

First up: Los Angeles.

2 thoughts on “Oh, Hello

  1. meemalee says:

    Hey, I’m glad you haven’t abandoned this blog for your professional one.

    Anyway, see you for Lunchy Peach tomorrow!

    Ps don’t forget the rice cooker ^_^

Leave a Reply

