#Cornography Day 23: Corn and Pork Rib Nachos

image

Yesterday was Super Bowl Sunday, which meant nachos were inevitable. I made them using Green Giant’s ‘Mexican’ corn mix, which I blowtorched after draining to give it a roasty flavor. I then mixed it with some delicious chopped pork rib meat, leftover from lunch that my mother-in-law cooked. For extra flavor I tossed everything with diced jalapeños and spring onions, lime juice, and a few dabs of The Rib Man’s ‘Nagarita’ lime and tequila hot sauce.

I spread tortilla chips in an even layer on a baking tray and topped them with a small amount of cheese, then my corn-pork mixture, and then a slightly larger amount of cheese. They were hot and bubbly after five minutes under the grill. I garnished them with coriander,  sour cream, and more spring onions and lime juice. They went great with Sam Adams, and we polished them off by the end of the first quarter.

image

One thought on “#Cornography Day 23: Corn and Pork Rib Nachos

Leave a Reply

