#Cornography Day 69: Dry-Fried Romanesco and Corn

I trimmed some romanesco into thin pieces and heated a wok until it was very hot. I added a minimal quantity of oil and then tossed in the romanesco, along with some corn. When they had taken on some colour, I added bean sprouts and finger chilli. When everything was tender I added salt, MSG, and some of my old red cabbage chilli pickle. I dished it out and topped it with Kewpee mayo, aonori, and shichimi. It was full of crunch and spice, and very hearty. The nuttiness of the romanesco was a great vessel for the punchy flavors I used as seasoning.

image

Leave a Reply

